Male Choir

Côr Meibion

choir VIPs

Eric Jones



He became President of Côr Meibion Pontarddulais in 2004 having been the Accompanist of the choir for a period of eighteen years between 1973 and 1991.


read more

Clive Phillips

Musical Director


Accompanied many world famous singers, including Delme Bryn Jones, Bryn Terfel, Rebecca Evans and more recently Sir Willard White, Jason Howard, Alfie Boe and Elin Manahan Thomas.


read more

David Last



Course Leader for the Foundation Degree in Performing Arts at the University of Gloucestershire and lectures in voice and musical theatre as well as musically directing their performances.




read more

Rachel Saunders

Deputy Accompanist


Worked as an examiner for the Welsh Joint Education Committee. She has adjudicated, performed and accompanied in various Eisteddfodau and continues to accompany numerous vocal and instrumental soloists as well as choirs.



read more


  • "What a night, not enough superlatives to describe the fantastic evening we had last Saturday. Ros what a personality and what a repertoire, stunning. Thank you all so much and Clive you did us proud." - MYRA THOMAS
  • "…Your choir left me speechless. Wonderful singing. Well done all of you" - GEORGE LYNCH
  • "Thank you gentlemen for a fantastic concert this evening at Ebennezer Chaple Port Talbot It was wonderful performance from the choir. Thank you!" - KEITH SMITH

choir patrons

choir corporate sponsors

The choir is grateful to all its patrons for their continued support. If you would like to become a patron, renew your patronage or further information please contact the Patrons Secretary.

  • President

    Eric Jones

  • Life Vice Presidents

    Alun Davies

    John G.P. Davies MBE, J.P.

  • Honorary Patrons

    Shân Cothi

    Wyn Davies

    Ieuan Evans MBE

    Gareth Glyn

    Alun Guy

    Edwina Hart MBE

    Brian Hughes

    Dr Haydn James

    H.M. Lord Lieutenant D Byron Lewis Esq., KStJ, FCA

    Dennis O'Neill (Tenor)

    Garry Owen

    Eirian Owen

    Elin Manahan Thomas

    Y Canon John Walters
    Huw Tregelles Williams DL, OBE

    John Hartson


  • Patrons

    Mr & Mrs Lyn Anthony

    Clive & Mair Norling

    Jane Harris

    John & Maureen Morgan

    Geraint & Mandy Davies

    Noreen & Brenton Williamson

    Selwyn & Susan Davies

    Audrey & Alan Lewin

    Wynford & Diane Thomas

    Mr & Mrs Graham Davies

    Mr David & Mrs Jane Shrimpton

    Mr & Mrs Norman & Gwynfydd Thomas

    Mrs Elaine Phillips

    Mr Clive J. Phillips

    Mr D. Gareth Evans MBE & Mrs G. Evans

    Thomas Hill

    Mr Glyndwr & Mrs Sylvia Johnson

    Cheryl & Denton Davies

    Mr & Mrs Ray Richards

    Ruth & Winston Price

    Phyllis Bell

    Tony & Chris Gill

    Lyn & Mari Lewis

    Mr & Mrs Paul Deans

    Ken & Eluned Richards

    M J. & B. Price

    M G Sanders

    Edwina Hart

    Mr & Mrs Harry & Jean Richards

    Pamela & Ron Waterhouse

    Mayberry Evans & Mike Richards

    Stephen James

    Y Canon. Dewi & Heather Roberts

    Richard & Sue McCauley

    Dr & Mrs T. I. Evans

    Roy & Jean Davies

    Mr Donald Evans

    Owen Evans

    Mrs L. F. Herrera

    Mrs Pam Morgan

    Sylvia & Philip Gill

    Mr & Mrs Andrew Miles

    Mrs Margaret Lewis

    Lawrence Griffiths

    Mr & Mrs John & Maida Davies

    Roger & Lynn Thomas

    Anne & Sian Gimblett

    Bev & Brian Cousins JP

    Pat & Allan Morton

    Dr Alan Jones

    Michael Flynn

    Eifion & Bethan Davies

    Mrs Carol Morgan

    Bryan J. Davies

    Mr & Mrs Russell Williams

    Mr & Mrs Gwyndaf Jones

    John & Chariya Lee

    Ken Wheeler

    Mr &Mrs D. Edwards

    Mr & Mrs Howard & Maureen Berry

    Mr Trevor Jones

    Mrs S. M. John

    Mrs Jennifer Davies

    John Davies MBE, JP

    Anna Armishaw

    Mr & Mrs Jeff Young

    Haydn & Anne Lewis

    Mr Alan Jones MBE & Mrs Megan Jones

    Mr & Mrs Wil & Minna Thomas

    C. P. Mathias (Mayor of Pontarddulais)

    Andrew & Rebecca Bowen

    Mr & Mrs Hugh Walters

    Geraint & Clare Williams

    Mr Les Jones & Ms. Kay Davies

    Mr & Mrs Ian Davies

    Carol & Tom Parke

    Mr & Mrs D. & L. Richards

    Garry & Lee Owen

    Mrs Gill James

    Alun Davies

    Mr & Mrs David & Ann Keen

    Mr & Mrs John Hardwicke

    Mrs W. A. Richards

    Huw Thomas

    Maureen & Robert Morris

    Gwyn & Nest Davies

    Mrs Audrey E. Morgan

    Krislyn Motors Ltd

    Mr & Mrs P. A. John

    Mr & Mrs Emyr Daniel

    Mr Gwilym Williams

    David & Elisabeth Gwynn

    Mr Robert A. Kent

    Ifor & Gwenda Miles

    Mrs Patricia Davies

    Mr & Mrs Graham Griffiths

    Mr & Mrs Hywel & Rosemary Walters JP

    Jeff & Liz Prangle

    Gareth & Roslyn Lewis JP

    Mr & Mrs Denzil Morgan

    Mrs Val Davies

    Mr& Mrs Gerald & Eryl Davies

    Anthony Coles & Kim Roberts

    Mr & Mrs John Coles

    Arthur Williams

    Mrs Alison Weare

    Antony Bidder

    Vernon & Maureen Lewis

    Mr & Mrs Vic Morgan

    Mr & Mrs N. Palmer

    Rev. Terry Williams



  • Life Members

    Noel G Davies MBE, JP

    John Hyden Davies MBE

    D Alun Davies

    Thomas Coles

    Eric Jones

    Glyn Edwards

    John G P Davies MBE, JP

    Edward Morgan JP

    Clive Phillips

    D Hugh Jones

    D Winston Price

    Mydrim Davies

    Donald Evans

    Brynley Jenkins

    Nantlais Jones

    John Thomas

    William Thomas

    Dilwyn Williams

    Cecil Davies

    Mansel Jenkins

    Ifor Miles

    Hywel Morgan

    Richie Williams

    Tudor Davies

    Roger Kenyon

    Harry Kedward

    Lyn Anthony

    Hugh Walters

    Jeff Young

The choir are delighted to announce their association with
Brecon Carreg Natural Mineral Water



The Secretary, Pontarddulais Male Choir,
53 Woodville Street, Pontarddulais, Swansea, SA4 8SH Wales, United Kingdom

Telephone: +44 (0) 1792 884279

Email: secretary@pontarddulaismalechoir.com


Registered Charity No. 244197     Privacy Policy